Light moves through

Rock ‘n Roll Ain’t Light Pollution

In Portland you’re in a band or five, and/or you’re dating someone who is, and/or you’re ordering drinks from someone who is, and on any given night you’re at most 27 feet from a band or five practicing, performing, and/or drinking.

Here are a couple photos I snapped of my good friends performing at the Firkin Tavern, who have at least 33 bands between them, but on this night were representing Frontloaders and The Betwixties (not pictured: Dramady, because I was too shy to ask if I could shoot them too). I wish I had a sonic adapter for my lens so I could reveal the aural magnitude of their music, but hopefully your eyes can soak in the rock.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 responses

  1. Ooooh I can feel the ambience. Makes me wish I could hear their music for real. 🙂

    March 22, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    • Noel Tendick

      This was the first show I tried to shoot, it was really fun! They don’t have any tours planned, as far as I know, so you’ll have to come see them in their native habitat!

      March 23, 2012 at 8:07 am

      • *smiles* Ok

        March 24, 2012 at 6:30 pm

Leave a Reply

