Light moves through

As Above So Below

 

A pigeon whispered go east, so I went east up the hill and up and looked at all the wide reach and snapped happily away, all the clouds and sunbeams and winding roads and river. But my gaze fell down and I fell in love with the entire little world at work on the ground. So much stone and so much time meant whole civilizations of little green beings tucked happily into cracks of light. For a little while I forgot about the wide view and got down on my knees to marvel at something I wouldn’t normally even see, miniature grasses and trees thriving in their own great place. I watched the last light fall and felt unreasonably glad.

 

 

 

 

 

11 responses

  1. Wonderful light, I love them.

    February 3, 2012 at 1:53 am

    • Noel Tendick

      Stumbling across the right light moment! Thanks Charlotte.

      February 4, 2012 at 9:59 am

  2. These are really beautiful Noel. Perfectly lit little subjects.

    February 3, 2012 at 2:09 am

    • Noel Tendick

      Thanks Karen! Wonderful how these things emerge isn’t it?

      February 4, 2012 at 10:00 am

  3. Beautiful, so beautiful dear Noel. The impressive touches between light and shadow like a great poetical lines. Thank you, have a nice weekend, with my love, nia

    February 3, 2012 at 3:28 am

    • Noel Tendick

      They did present these little lines of poetry. Thank you Nia, I hope you are having a great weekend too.

      February 4, 2012 at 10:01 am

  4. so pretty. I love the shot of the bright strip of grass. I was just at that spot on Wed. too!

    February 3, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    • Noel Tendick

      That’s crazy talk but also not really. When were you there? Did you walk right by while I was down staring at moss?

      February 4, 2012 at 10:04 am

  5. Punk is not dead 😀
    (the last 2 pictures)

    February 3, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    • Noel Tendick

      Haha, indeed it is not! Nice way of looking at it Mathias. Cheers.

      February 4, 2012 at 10:03 am

Leave a Reply

