Light moves through

Wedded Light

As Reverend Blue Sky, I’ve been honored to be the officiant at a number of wonderful weddings, standing with the lovely couple at the edge of an incredible place, learning the language in which they speak of love enough to offer a small translation to their gathered community. As I develop my photography practice, I’m finding a new way to perceive and share the light of the wedding day.

These are images from Rachel and Ned’s wedding on the Mendocino Coast, Oz Farm. No shots of people, just the ambient surrounds that held such a lovely time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. I was looking at the photos and was like, ah sweet, such nice photos of the wedding and the details, and then I hit the night sky photo, and was like, “Seriously! That sky was at their wedding?” 🙂 That is all in admiration. I love the sunflower shot–the perspective and the tone is wonderful, but that night sky shot stopped me in my tracks. Beautiful.

    October 26, 2011 at 11:09 am

    • Noel Tendick

      Thanks Katie, I appreciate it! That’s one of the benefits of getting married out in the country – phenomenal scenery around and overhead. I’m still a novice at starscapes, but I’m glad I at least got a hint. Thanks for visiting.

      October 26, 2011 at 7:55 pm

  2. These are impressive dear Noel, I loved the lights… you captured such a nice photographs. Especially the night sky and the second one what I liked much. Thank you, with my love, nia

    October 26, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    • Noel Tendick

      Thank you Nia. It’s been a fun challenge exploring night photography. There is such a vast potential of dream and subtle illumination.

      October 26, 2011 at 8:02 pm

Leave a Reply

